server 2008 r2 VPN setup problems
Hey folks, I was wondering if someone could point me in the right direction on setting up VPN access to my server 2008 r2 Enterprise x64. I am still fairly new to working on servers with taking courses but can't see to figure how to setup a VPN, despite having a good old google. AIM - Connect remotely to my domain hosted on my DC. I have installed Netwrok Policy and Access Service role, enbled and configured as per the following link as I have one network card - http://www.petenetlive.com/KB/Article/0000103.htm. All VPN setup instruictions say it is this simple so off I was away to conenct on some remote test machines, XP and Windows 7 but neither work. I am using dynamic DNS as my service provider does not provide static IP addresses - works fine and able to Remote desktop fine. Where I am with connecting to the VPN: PPTP - I ahve opened 1723 and configured all the options I can to allow GRE buit it will not conenct. I suspect this is a router fault not forwarding GRE so looking at getting a different router that has VPN pass through, should have one for the weekend. L2TP - I have opened port 1701 but it shows as closed on www.ping.eu. I assume there is no service listening onit SSTP - I have opened port 443 on my router firewall and it shows as open on www.ping.eu. Unfortuantely, it doesn't connect from my win 7 machine. Any suggestions which VPN type I am much likely to get working with my setup? I
June 12th, 2012 9:49am

Hello, Can you please check this link once :http://www.windowsecurity.com/articles/Configuring-Windows-Server-2008-Remote-Access-SSL-VPN-Server-Part2.html & Moreover since it is related to security query you can seek help here: http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en/winserversecurity/threads Regards, Ravikumar P
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
June 12th, 2012 10:12am