networking problem
hey there, i am a very newbie on networking, so i will try my best. i have this problem which came out of nothing, everything was working perfectly and then i got some problems. the network is buildup with two servers one works as a default gateway with ISA(Internet Security Accelerator) and the second as a DNS which got active directory, 3 switches ,1 router provided by ISP. i got internet connection from DSL line throw the router "LIVEBOX" into one of the switches, also this switch connected to 17 port to computers and i have connected the 2 servers(ISA,DNS) to that same switch "switch1 connected to 17 port to computers, Server1(ISA), Server2(DNS)" , the 2 other switches are connected by connecting switch 1 to 2 and switch 2 to 3 and they are connected to other computers. now whenever i ping the servers using ping -t servername no timed out, both ways "server 1 --- server 2, server 2 --- server 1 ". now if i go to any computer and then ping the servers i got like 20% loss with request timed out, same for other devices on the network "pinging a printer or computer from other computer. you can connected to internet and other devices on the network but it disconnected after a while. thanx any way.
November 25th, 2010 3:22pm

Hi, Thanks for posting here. Which switch device are these computers that encountered this issue connect to? Please try directly connect one of client with server and perform ping test , will this issue persist ? Which models of this three switches? Have you consulted with ISP to check it? Thanks. Tiger LiPlease remember to click Mark as Answer on the post that helps you, and to click Unmark as Answer if a marked post does not actually answer your question. This can be beneficial to other community members reading the thread.
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
November 26th, 2010 8:02am