Working with Powershell Objects?

I've been looking for an answer to this for a while.

I'm using powershell to return information that I need to work with.  The Script returns a hashtable.  However I can't seem to get to the data in the hashtable.  I'm fairly new to this stuff so I at the end of ideas.  Here's my code.

string scriptFile = ScriptText.CreatSciptText(@"C:\scripts\ldap\Format-FingerDictionary.ps1");
            Command myCommand = new Command(scriptFile, true);
            int[] znums = new int[] { 115653, 209795, 262160, 243272 };
            CommandParameter commParam = new CommandParameter("Znum", znums);
            myCommand.Parameters.Add(commParam);
            pipeline.Commands.Add(myCommand);
            var obs = pipeline.Invoke();
            Hashtable hash = (Hashtable)obs[0].BaseObject;
            foreach (DictionaryEntry entry in hash)
            {
                var theKey = entry.Key;
                var theValue = entry.Value;
                Console.WriteLine(@"Key: {0} Value:{1}", theKey., theValue);
            }

When I loop through the hashtable all I get is System.Object[] as the type for both the key and the value.  The key should be an integer, and the value should be an array or list (I'm not quite sure how the powershell array would transfer t

June 26th, 2013 7:09pm

Hi,

Based on your description, Im afraid that it is not the correct forum for this issue, since this forum is to discuss: Visual Studio WPF/SL Designer, Visual Studio Guidance Automation Toolkit, Developer Documentation and Help System, and Visual Studio Editor. I am moving your question to the moderator forum ("Where is the forum for..?"). The owner of the forum will direct you to a right forum.

If this issue is related to PowerShell, you could post this issue to Windows PowerShell forum for better support.

Best Regards,

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
June 27th, 2013 9:20am

I'd ask in the C# Language forum.