VB Scipt to list all users in the local administrators Group on a member server

Hello. I am new to scripts and would like to know if the following is possible:

I need a list of users, groups and details of all nested groups and it's members who belong to the local administrators group of a given AD member server. I would like these details exported to a csv file.

Thanks.

February 25th, 2011 2:43pm

'=====================
'= Gets Local Admins =
'=====================
Sub GetLocalAdmins (Computer)
Dim objComp
strComputer = Computer
Set objComp = GetObject("WinNT://" & strComputer) 'seems to have issues here.
objComp.GetInfo 'or here....
If objComp.PropertyCount > 0 Then
  Set objGroup = GetObject("WinNT://" & strComputer & "/Administrators,group")
  If objGroup.PropertyCount > 0 Then
    WScript.Echo "The members of the local Administrators group on " & strComputer & " 

are:"
    For Each mem In objGroup.Members
      WScript.echo vbTab & Right(mem.adsPath,Len(mem.adsPath) - 8)
    Next
  Else
    WScript.echo "** Connecting to the local Administrators group on " & strComputer & " 

failed."
    WScript.Quit 1
  End If
Else
  WScript.Echo "** Connecting to " & strComputer & " failed."
  WScript.Quit 1
End If
End Sub

or just use the following command from batch:

net localgroup administrators

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
February 25th, 2011 3:09pm

I have an example VBScript program to document membership in a local group here:

http://www.rlmueller.net/Enumerate%20Local%20Group.htm

This program documents all members due to nesting, including local and domain users. As written it documents the local Administrators group. You can assign the NetBIOS name of a remote computer to the variable strComputer in the program, to document membership in the local Administrators group on the remote machine. You can run the script at a command prompt using the cscript host, so you can redirect the output to a text file.

Richard Mueller