Unable to connect to the Data Access service for this management server

Hate to raise a sleeping horse but was hoping someone might have some insight into why SCOM Report Server install is failing. I am using a domain account for SCOM 2012 R2 services in a distributive environment with 2 management servers and 2 SQL serversone for Ops db and one for DW db.  Install was failing on selecting the management server. Research led me to Kevin Holman's site. I followed his doc and SPN are set per your config and can telnet to MGMT1 on 5723firewall is off on all servers. I am a domain admin and scom.mgmt account (MSOMSdkSvc) is a local admin on the MGMT servers.

>setspn -l domain\scom.mgmt

Registered ServicePrincipalNames for CN=scom.mgmt,OU=Service Accounts,DC= domain,DC=net:

MSOMSdkSvc/SCOM-MGMT1

MSOMSdkSvc/SCOM-MGMT1.domain.net

MSOMSdkSvc/SCOM-MGMT2

MSOMSdkSvc/SCOM-MGMT2.domain.net

>setspn -l domain\scom-mgmt1

Registered ServicePrincipalNames for CN=SCOM-MGMT1,OU=SCOM,OU=INTERNAL,DC=domain,DC=net:

MSOMHSvc/SCOM-MGMT1.domain.net

TERMSRV/SCOM-MGMT1.domain.net

WSMAN/SCOM-MGMT1.domain.net

RestrictedKrbHost/SCOM-MGMT1.domain.net

HOST/SCOM-MGMT1.domain.net

MSOMHSvc/SCOM-MGMT1

TERMSRV/SCOM-MGMT1

WSMAN/SCOM-MGMT1

RestrictedKrbHost/SCOM-MGMT1

HOST/SCOM-MGMT1

>setspn -l domain\scom-mgmt2

Registered ServicePrincipalNames for CN=SCOM-MGMT2,OU=SCOM,OU=INTERNAL,DC=domain,DC=net:

MSOMHSvc/ SCOM-MGMT2.domain.net

MSOMHSvc/ SCOM-MGMT2

WSMAN/SCOM-MGMT2.domain.net

WSMAN/SCOM-MGMT2

TERMSRV/SCOM-MGMT2.domain.net

TERMSRV/SCOM-MGMT2

RestrictedKrbHost/SCOM-MGMT2

HOST/CHH-SCOM-MGMT2

RestrictedKrbHost/CHH-SCOM-MGMT2.osi-asp.net

HOST/CHH-SCOM-MGMT2.osi-asp.net

>setspn -l domain\scom-ssrs

Registered ServicePrincipalNames for CN=SCOM-SSRS,OU=SCOM SQL,OU=SCOM,OU=CHH-INTERNAL,DC=domain,DC=net:

WSMAN/SCOM-SSRS

WSMAN/SCOM-SSRS.domain.net

MSSQLSvc/SCOM-SSRS.domain.net

MSSQLSvc/SCOM-SSRS.domain.net:1433

TERMSRV/SCOM-SSRS.domain.net

TERMSRV/SCOM-SSRS