SQL Server Index: Creating a Nonclustered Index in AdventureWorks of SSMS2012.  Indexing Stairway-Level 1 code. Invalid object name 'Person.Contact' !!??

Hi all,

I just started learning the SQL Server Indexes in SQL Server 2012 Management Studio (SSMS2012). I read some tutorials from the websites of Microsoft MSDN and sqlservercentral. I did 3 sets of basic sql codes of creating  NonClusterIndex, ClusterIndex and UniqueIndex (Microsoft msdn examples) successfully. From the sqlservercentral website, I read an article "Stairway to SQL Server Indexes: Level 1, Introduction to Indexes", written by David Durant (dated: 2011/01/26) and tried to execute the following code (copied from the article):

-- Indexing Stairway; Level 1 code
USE AdventureWorks 
GO
IF db_name() <> 'AdventureWorks' RAISERROR('Database AdventureWorks not found', 22, -1) with log;
GO

--***    Batch 1.

SET statistics io on
SET statistics time on
GO

--***    Ensure that the FullName index does
--***        not exist when testing begins.

IF EXISTS (SELECT * FROM sys.indexes
            WHERE object_id = object_id('Person.Contact')
            AND name = 'FullName')
DROP INDEX Person.Contact.FullName;

--***    Batch 2.
--***    Run the query (without index).

SELECT *
  FROM Person.Contact
  WHERE FirstName = 'Helen'
    AND LastName = 'Meyer';
GO

--***    Batch 3.
--***    Create the index.

CREATE INDEX FullName 
    ON Person.Contact
     ( LastName,
       FirstName );
GO       

--***    Batch 4.
--***    Run the query (with index).

SELECT *
  FROM Person.Contact
  WHERE FirstName = 'Helen'
    AND LastName = 'Meyer';
GO

--***    End of script.

I got the following Messages:

SQL Server parse and compile time: 
   CPU time = 3 ms, elapsed time = 3 ms.
Table 'Worktable'. Scan count 0, logical reads 0, physical reads 0, read-ahead reads 0, lob logical reads 0, lob physical reads 0, lob read-ahead reads 0.