SCOM Certificate Issue

Dear All

As I am new in SCOM and don't know much about CA, I would like to ask some question about certificate in Gateway server.

For our environment, we have:

1 x RMS (with standalone CA) e.g I name it RMS1.ABC.COM

2 x Gateway servers (each in different domain so that they can monitor client in different domains) and I name them GS1.XYZ.COM & GS2.XXX.COM

We are going to implement another gateway server and did it wrongly and causing problems and the other Gateway server (let's forget about the new one first as we need to fix the problem first).

For GS1.XYZ.COM, the RMS server can monitor the clients under this domain successfully.

For GS2.XYZ.COM, this gateway server is grey (under Management Group) and of course all the client under this domain.

How can we fix this issue, we have search many articles and may be their is confusion with which server such do which steps and this may be the reason of creating the problem.

Can somebody help me to solve this issue, please if possible, state clearly which steps should be done in the server name (like gs1, gs2, rms, etc).

Thanks.

Alex

January 9th, 2012 2:54pm

Sorry

GS2 should be in another domain (i.e. GS2.XXX.COM)....

Thanks again.

Alex

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
January 9th, 2012 2:55pm

Hello,

What does it say in the operations manager log, on RMS and GS2, any errors or warnings?

Ragards,

January 9th, 2012 4:54pm

This is in the GS2 Operations Manager Log:

The OpsMgr Connector could not connect to MSOMHSvc/RMS1.ABC.COM because mutual authentication failed.  Verify the SPN is properly registered on the server and that, if the server is in a separate domain, there is a full-trust relationship between the two domains.

Event ID: 21001

======================================

Thanks

January 9th, 2012 7:10pm

One more