Running Scheduled Task using "Run whether user is logged on or not"
I created a scheduled task on a Windows Server 2008 R2 box that kicks off Powershell which in turn runs a robocopy command to mirror a directory on the server itself with a mapped drive to another machine on the same domain. When I manually start the scheduled task using the "Run only when user is logged on" option I can see the task run interactively and it mirrors the directories as expected. When I change the ST to use the "Run whether user is logged on or not" the script does not get executed. I understand that it will not be interactive if I run it in this manner but I do not understand why it does not run the script that contains the robocopy command. The ST reports that it completed successfully. I am using my domain account to launch the ST; I am an admin on the local server, a domain admin on the domain and I have full read/write/execute to the mapped drive I am copying to. I am also in the Local Security Policy for "Log on as a service" and "Log on as a batch job." Any ideas?
July 6th, 2010 8:38pm