Powershell: Secure String 'Encryption Key' Usage — Join-Domain Script

I work in an enterprise environment, where I manage a lab of 75 computers. I use Ghost to image and then I walk the computers afterwards to change the PC names and SIDs.

I am implementing a script to automatically add the computers to the domain but I am new to PowerShell and would really appreciate the help. Here's the script I'm using, 1.ps1:

Param (
    [String]$User = $(Throw "MYDOMAINUSERINFO"),
     [String]$Domain = "MYDOMAININFO",
     [String]$PathToCred = "C:\OMC\AutoPost"
     ) 

#Make sure our path string has a trailing backslash
    If ($PathToCred[$PathToCred.Length - 1] -ne "\")
    {    $PathToCred += "\"
    }

#Now create file string
    $File = $PathToCred + "JoinDomain-$User.crd"

#And find out if it's there, if not create it
    If (-not (Test-Path $File))
    {    (Get-Credential).Password | ConvertFrom-SecureString | Set-Content $File
    }

#Load the credential file
    $Password = Get-Content $File | ConvertTo-SecureString
    $Credential = New-Object System.Management.Automation.PsCredential($User,$Password)

#Add the computer to the domain
    Add-Computer -DomainName $Domain -Credential $Credential

I run this script using a batch file that I place in the startup folder.

Powershell.exe -ExecutionPolicy Bypass C:\OMC\AutoPost\1.ps1 -User MYDOMAINUSERINFO -Domain MYDOMAININFO -PathToCred C:\OMC\AutoPost\

Running this script works normally, it creates a credential file, reads the credential file, and joins the domain. Running this script after ghosting and walking does not work, I get the error:

Key not valid for use in specified state.

I think this is because the computer knows that something has changed. I am using the same user account to add to the domain as I built the credentials with initially, so I believe that the computer is rejecting these credentials because the SID has changed.