Permissions gone awry after forest to forest trust
Hi, I have recently implmemented a forest to forest trust between two companies. Both forests were at the 2003 forest and domain functional level. In forest A the DC's are 2003 on Forest B the dc's are 2008 R2. Ever since the trust was put in place I have been having a problem with list all the folders of certain shares and when logging on the DC as a domain admin I can see those folders on the drive. however, when accessing the drive I receive the prompt "You do not currently have access to this folder, click here to continue". When i do this it puts my account in as a permission (even though the domain admin group is all ready in there albeit nested). I have turned off UAC on the file server and I am still having this issue. I don't know why it has happened now after setting up the forest trust, it was fine before. Can someone explain to me whats going on and how to help fix it? many thanks, Paul
December 14th, 2010 7:52am

to which users is granted the user right of "bypass traverse checking" in both domain ?Edoardo Benussi - Microsoft MVP Management Infrastructure - Systems Administration https://mvp.support.microsoft.com/Profile/Benussi Windows Server Italian Forum Moderator edo[at]mvps[dot]org
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
December 14th, 2010 8:44am