Non-Admin Users are unable to manage RDS 2012 R2 sessions

I've been trying to use a great script from the Gallery:
https://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/scriptcenter/Remotely-log-users-off-377c848d

It works great for me but I'm a Domain Admin.  I'm trying to enable my ERP admin as well as our help desk folks to manage user sessions.  We just want them to be able to send a message or log off a user(s).

Server Manager doesn't work because they get Access Denied on all of the hosts.

I understand the security but this defeats the purpose of having help desk staff when sys admins have to manage all facets of the RDS system.

Am I missing a setting or is this just not possible?

November 19th, 2014 9:48pm

have the same problem..
2012r2 RDS management going to make me crazy.

Tech support of ERP should have same ability to manage users as with 2008 R2 server.. that is brilliant solution that only admins of RD farm are able to manage/see users sessions and log off them (again 1 by 1, where you unable to log off many users at once..)......

which engineer proposed such solution for MS?????

• Edited by vinnikovsa Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:14 AM
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
November 20th, 2014 8:10am

I've been trying to use a great script from the Gallery:
https://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/scriptcenter/Remotely-log-users-off-377c848d

It works great for me but I'm a Domain Admin.  I'm trying to enable my ERP admin as well as our help desk folks to manage user sessions.  We just want them to be able to send a message or log off a user(s).

Server Manager doesn't work because they get Access Denied on all of the hosts.

I understand the security but this defeats the purpose of having help desk staff when sys admins have to manage all facets of the RDS system.

Am I missing a setting or is this just not possible?

If you will not find any other solution, i solved such task in other way

1) Add feature Remote Assitance