Nearest neighbor - Joining two tables

Hello there! :)

Just want to say, I'm still very very new to messing around with geospatial data - The reason for doing it, is to make a better analysis for my master thesis - So please be patient if you can :)

I have two tables: DAWA and Node

DAWA contains: 800.000 entries

• ConCatAddress = varchar(255)
  • wgs84koordinat_long = float
  • wgs84_koordinat_lat = float
  • Geog = ([GEOGRAPHY]::STGeomFromText(((('Point('+CONVERT([varchar](32),[wgs84koordinat_long]))+' ')+CONVERT([varchar](32),[wgs84koordinat_lat]))+')',(4326)))

Node contains: 900 entries

• NodeID = int
  • wgs84_long = float
  • wgs84_lat = float
  • Geog ([GEOGRAPHY]::STGeomFromText(((('Point('+CONVERT([varchar](32),[wgs84_long]))+' ')+CONVERT([varchar](32),[wgs84_lat]))+')',(4326)))

What I need to to, is to find the nearest point from an address in DAWA with an entry from Node and Update DAWA with a column called "NearestPoint" and "distance" with the finding.

Right now, I'm using the SQL in the bottom of this post, but here I have to run i manually 900 times, which most likely will get the same address more than once and will take me forever. As you can see, the SQL below will answer my question: Which addresses is nearest to this point.

What I want it to answer is: Which point, from Node, is nearest to this specific address in DAWA.

SQL:

DECLARE @Lat AS float, @Long AS float, @adresse AS varchar(255);
DECLARE @MaxRange AS int, @MinRange AS int, @RangeDivisor AS float, @RangeUnit AS varchar(10) , @RangeDelimiter AS varchar(2);
SET @MinRange = 0;
SET @MaxRange = 10;
SET @RangeDivisor = 1000;
SET @RangeDelimiter = 4;
SET @RangeUnit = 'KM';

SELECT @Lat = dbo.DAWA.wgs84koordinat_lat, @Long = dbo.DAWA.wgs84koordinat_long, @adresse = dbo.DAWA.ConCatAddress
FROM dbo.DAWA --WHERE postnr = '6700';