Master Detail Reports on the same page

hi experts. i need your assistance in one issue...

i have a master detail reports in one page. Master report displays all the products and details report shows their orders...

what i want is, when user clicks on products graph its detail graph show the orders of that particular record on the same page. Both reports would remain visible on the same page side by side.

if anyone can help?

March 3rd, 2014 10:04am

Hi Asif,

Check this, http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/195017/SSRS-Series-Part-II-Working-with-Subreports-DrillD#4

May be helpful.

thanks,

Imrana

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
March 3rd, 2014 10:44am

you can add the master report and details report within same page on adjacent rows. Set the visbility of subreport to toggle based on click action of master level row. Then while clicking pass value of master report field as parameter to subreport to render only the related data.
March 3rd, 2014 10:49am

Hi Asif48,

Just as Visakh suggest, we can add the master data and subreport in the same tablix, then set the visbility of subreport to toggle based on click action of master level row. And add some parameters to filter the related data based on the master report field. For more details, please refer to the following steps:

1. Create another report as the subreport and insert some fields. 
  2. Create a parameter named Order in the subreport.
  3. In the main report, right-click to insert a subreport in the column right of the master tablix.
  4. Right-click the subpeort to open the Subreport Properties, and select the subreport name in the drop-down list.
  5. In the left panel of the Subreport Properties dialog box, click Visibility.
  6. Select Hide option, and select Product (master level row) to display the subreport to be toggled by the Product report item.
  7. In the left panel of the Subreport Properties dialog box, click Parameters.