Local Security Policy Problem
Hello - I am new to these forums, and in actuallity, I am new to Microsoft Server (any version) and I am having a problem. So far, I have managed to succesfully install Server 2008, add all the users, add a domain, and it all seems to be working thus far. Now, the problem I am having is with passwords. When I went to go login as anyone other than Administrator, it asks me to change the password, but then will not let me change the password to anything except something containing non alpha numerice characters (such as !@#$%) Then, after changing my password to something meeting those, it still wont let me login. It says something along the lines of logging in in that manner is not allowed on this machine (put simply). I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. I do see that the passwords do have to fall under the Password Policy (inside of Local Security Policies) But it will not let me change any of the values
November 26th, 2007 11:23pm