Importing a Azure SQL DB

Hello All,

I am facing a weird issue, can someone please help with this. I have a .bacpac file on the Blob storage, the <g class="gr_ gr_86 gr-alert gr_spell ContextualSpelling ins-del multiReplace" data-gr-id="86" id="86">bacpac</g> file size is around 800 MB. This file was created by doing an export from one of the SQL DB on Azure which is of 4 GB.

While I am trying to import the .bacpac file, only the DB schema is created in the new database, data in the tables is missing. Can someone please suggest with this.

Many thanks

June 30th, 2015 4:55am

Can someone please suggest on this, I am unable to create Database with Data from a bacpac file.
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
June 30th, 2015 6:53am

Hello Courageous Heart,

I am a program manager in Microsoft and would like to learn more about your experience with Import and Export. How are you going about exporting and importing your database? Can I get the detailed steps for your experience? 

Are you using SSMS, Preview Portal.Azure.com,  Classic Windows Azure Portal, REST APIs, SQLPackage.exe or PowerShell? Would be good to know the export steps as well as the import steps.

Thanks
Kaiv

June 30th, 2015 11:35am

Could you get in touch with me by email so that I can get some information from you that would help me to investigate this behavior? The email address is sgreen at microsoft.com.

Thanks!

July 1st, 2015 2:54pm