I have problems with Restoring files!

First of all... Hi,

So here's the problem. The files that i want to restore are for game server. It says this:

TITLE: Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio
------------------------------

There is no editor available for 'D:\Rohan Server\DB_ROHAN HERO\RohanGame'.

Make sure the application for the file type () is installed.

Are my files bugged? Or corrupt? I just dont know its my first time.

The instructions that are gived for ''How to set up this game'' are here:

http://forum.ragezone.com/f874/rohan-online-lv115-hero-skill-975912/

Thanks in advice.

I'm sorry for my bad english, but i hope u can understand it.

November 22nd, 2014 6:14pm

So what is in this file RohanGame? If it is an SQL script, you need to rename to RohanGame.sql. SSMS includes a number of editors, and uses the file type to determine which editor to open.

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
November 22nd, 2014 7:12pm

So the thing is my computer says ''File'' and the program as u see up, there is no file type wihich is the main thing that i can't tell u anything about it :/

TITLE: Connect to Server

Cannot connect to D:\Rohan Server\DB_ROHAN HERO\RohanGame1.sql. SSMS.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

This is not a valid SQL Server Compact Database file or this file version is not supported by current SQL Server Compact Engine. (SQL Server Compact ADO.NET Data Provider)

• Edited by macrowizz Saturday, November 22, 2014 5:10 PM Adding after testing what you've said
November 22nd, 2014 8:01pm

It's extremely unclear what you are trying to do. I was not able to make out much sense of the link you posted. I think you should better ask in a forum devoted to that game you want to play.

November 22nd, 2014 10:58pm

You are right but they are always like ''google it'' ''google it''

November 23rd, 2014 12:04am

Hi macrowizz,