Help me to choose a Server Hardware Configuration
Myself Nickesh Tawde from India. As an IT Manager I need to choose General Server. So I need your valuable suggestion to choose cost and work efficient server. Also tell me which Server Operating System should I use ? also Licensing as I am working at school. No. of systems: 100 10 to 20 systems will be using one software installed on server and normal maintainance of other systems. Thanks & Regards, Nickesh Tawde
May 12th, 2011 4:07am

Hello, which server roles should it become, please be more specific what the server should do? Any applications that must run on it?Best regards Meinolf Weber Disclaimer: This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties or guarantees , and confers no rights.
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
May 12th, 2011 4:51am

Thanks for your reply. Server Roles would be as follows Domain Controller File, Printer & Application Sharing Remote Desktop (not typically a Terminal Server) Data Backup Please note that over 10 users will be using continuously softwares installed on server for around 8 hours. Thanks & Regards, Nickesh Tawde
May 12th, 2011 5:52am