GPM Custom GPO-Settings: An error occurred while generating report: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Hello,

As you can tell from the title of this question, I am no expert with GPO's.  Before I begin, I spent a few minutes to an hour searching and reading in hopes of finding the solution and avoid putting myself out there as a "GPO Newb".  While I found several posts and answers that were similar and were related, the questions and answers were more advanced and did present the solutions providing the person had initial knowledge already.  That is not necessarily my case and I would ask for a little patience and a bit of 'hand-holding' for what I need.

I run SBS 2011, and in Group Policy Management I have a custom GPO.  In this GPO I define all my settings.  I understand this may not be the best or most practical method of applying policies, but I am not very strict and have few settings.  This policy existed prior to my joining the company, and was migrated in to this SBS '11 from SBS '03.  That may be the issue, but before making any changes I am seeking expert advice.

When I select that GPO, named "Main GPO", and click on the tab at the top "Settings" I see the error: "An error occurred while generating report: Object reference not set to an instance of an object."

I saw that when I right click the GPO > View > Options and select the tab "Reporting" that it states that for reporting to work the location of the .adm files must be specified.  I see that my option for the location is set to "Default" which by my guessing would be located in the C:\Windows\sysvol directory.  Below is what I see there:

C:\Windows\sysvol\domain
C:\Windows\sysvol\staging
C:\Windows\sysvol\staging areas
C:\Windows\sysvol\sysvol

I think the problem is that my custom GPO are not inside the default location, which I speculate is: C:\Windows\sysvol\domain\policies (which I do see some objects there).