Exchange 2010 management pack for Operations Manager 2012 R2
I am very new to Operations Manager and I have just built an Operations Manager 2012 R2 UR7 environment.  I would like to monitor my exchange 2010 environment. The only exchange 2010 management pack I can find is only supported on Windows Server 2003 x64 editions and Windows Server 2008 (http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=692) and I cannot install it on Server 2012 R2 (which is what Ops Mgr in using).  Can anyone help?  Is there a different management pack I should use?
August 25th, 2015 9:45pm

Although Exchange 2010 MP was written for SCOM 2007 R2, it is also work in SCOM 2012 and the only item that has changed in SCOM 2012 is that there is no longer a Root Management Server. Instead, install the correlation engine on the management server that hosts the RMS Emulator role.

http://www.msexchange.org/articles_tutorials/exchange-server-2010/management-administration/monitoring-exchange-2010-opsmgr-2007-r2-part1.html

Roger

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
August 25th, 2015 10:22pm

I was told you can install it on all of your management servers, but just make sure it is enabled and running on ONE.  Worth a try.  All management servers now have the SDK service, which is basically what the correlation engine is looking for, and uses. 

You should be good to go.

August 26th, 2015 12:57am