Create Notification for Cluster Share Volume Disk Capacity
I am new to System Center Operations Manager but am slowly learning. We are running SCOM 2012 R2 and I want to get notifications when there are issues in our 2012 Hyper-V Cluster, specifically when the free space on our CSVs gets below 100 GBs.  I have a notification channel setup and I am receiving notifications on other issues on monitored servers as they occur.  I have imported the Cluster, Core OS and Windows Server OS management packs which have enabled me to see in Monitoring > Microsoft Windows Server > Performance > Cluster Share Volume Disk Capacity the Free Space for the CSVs in a graph, now what do I need to do so I can get a notification when the free space on our CSVs gets below 100 GBs or whatever other level I want to set it at?  Thanks.
  • Edited by WSUAL2 Thursday, January 30, 2014 6:42 PM
January 30th, 2014 6:42pm

You need to install hyper-v Management Pack

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=36438

To Monitor CSV Free Space, you can refer below link

http://www.aidanfinn.com/?p=10339

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
January 30th, 2014 9:49pm

I do have the Hyper-V 2012 Management Pack installed also, I just forgot to mention it.

I already can Monitor CSV Free Space in the Operations Manager Console by going here: Monitoring > Microsoft Windows Server > Performance > Cluster Share Volume Disk Capacity

Now what I want to be able to do it get a notification via email when the free space drops below a certain threshold that I set.  I imagine there are probably some out of the box thresholds that came with the OM Management Pack however I do not know where to view those in the OM Console and I also need to know how to create my own notifications at my desired level. 

January 30th, 2014 10:04pm

i have the same problem.

Did anyone found a solution? i also can see the monitor in the mom console but the notification won't be send this warning.