Console Tasks, open Forms and create Relationships

Hi,

I am new to the SDK development and Visual Studio and I am stuck at the following problem:

I have created a console task which can be called from an existing SCSM form - with the idea, that I want to create a related Item(similiar to "create related Change request") - with my newly created class and form.  I am able to create a "in-memory" object and I can also create a relationship to the calling object. I can display the form by using Generic.Common.MonitorCreatedForm and everything seems to be ok (I can set values, the related item (from the calling form) is shown, and i can used the drop down lists etc.) - BUT I am not able to save the newly created "in-Memory" item - whether I press "OK, or Apply" in my form. In Addition to that, there is one strange behaviour of the displayed form: the "size" cannot be changed - and ist opened in the background.

For opening the form I use the following code (which is largely based on Aarons input from here):

IDataItem NewN = Microsoft.EnterpriseManagement.UI.Extensions.Shared.ConsoleContextHelper.Instance.CreateNewProjectionInstanceBindableItem(guidBSEProj);
 NewN["DisplayName"] = "123345-example";
 IDataItem NewNEmo = NewN["$EMO$"] as IDataItem;
 NavigationModelNodeTask taskk = NavigationTasksHelper.CreateChildInstanceLink (NewNEmo, null);
 SdkNavigationModelNodeBase createlinknode = FormUtilities.Instance.GetCreatedLinkNode(taskk) as SdkNavigationModelNodeBase;
 createlinknode.NodeContext["IDataItemParameter"]= NewN;
 NewN["RelatesToService"] = dataItemBS["$EMO$"];
 GenericCommon.MonitorCreatedForm(nodes, createlinknode);

What could be the problem ?

June 20th, 2015 12:38pm

For being new to the SDK (and worse, the console API), you dove straight into the deep-end of the pool! ;) (I tell ya, if Microsoft ever gets rid of that SCSM console, I'll be out of business..)