Change perl script to powershell

Hi all ,

I am new to programming , I would like to get help from this forum.

I have a perl program ( about 300 lines ) , I get a request to convert it to windows power shell script , I know it is a rather hard job , but I really want to get the job done , if I attach the progam here , would anyone help me for it ? very thanks    

February 26th, 2014 3:55am

I got a better idea, how about you describe what the script does and we'll give you some inspiration on how it could be done with Powershell :)

Use words or pseudo code.. Starting out with 300 lines of codes is a clumsy approach to convert anything, at least in my opinion, 'cause you quickly loose sight on what you want to achieve :) 

I will guess that it can be done with.... And I'm guessing here, 27 lines of Powershell :P

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
February 26th, 2014 4:25am

I got a better idea, how about you describe what the script does and we'll give you some inspiration on how it could be done with Powershell :)

Use words or pseudo code.. Starting out with 300 lines of codes is a clumsy approach to convert anything, at least in my opinion, 'cause you quickly loose sight on what you want to achieve :) 

I will guess that it can be done with.... And I'm guessing here, 27 lines of Powershell :P

February 26th, 2014 4:31am

I like to think up programs in pseudo code anyway, it helps me spot pitfalls and plan structure.
February 26th, 2014 10:57am

February 26th, 2014 12:24pm

February 26th, 2014 12:24pm

February 26th, 2014 9:27pm

February 26th, 2014 9:31pm

Hiya,

The code box is empty, as far as I can see...

February 27th, 2014 4:21am

February 27th, 2014 5:25am

February 27th, 2014 5:25am

Hiya,

That's Pseudocode for "wait for user input"   :-P
February 27th, 2014 8:39am

Hiya,

That's Pseudocode for "wait for user input"
February 27th, 2014 10:51pm

Hiya,

the formatting of the script is ludicrous, at least viewing in Notepad :)