Cannot access printer properties
Hi everyone, Hope you can really help! I am new to Windows2008 R2. I just setup a 64bit 2k8 file and print member server. I have some problem on the printing. I created, shared and listed all the printers on the server, and the printers have both 32 bit and 64bit printer drivers. I connected one of the printers on the server from a computer. I could print to it too from the computer. Great!! However, I could not access to the printer properties from the computer. Then I logged on as a Domain Admin on the computer, which has all the previliges, but the result is the same. Hope you can really help as I really do not know what to fix. This is my first time having this kind of problem as I did not have any on the 32bit Windows2003 servers. Thank you very much! Ultrabobson
September 3rd, 2010 11:47pm

Do you get any errors or you just do not have admin access to the print properties of the connection you made?Alan Morris Windows Printing Team; Search the Microsoft Knowledge Base here: http://support.microsoft.com/search/Default.aspx?adv=1
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
September 4th, 2010 1:08am