Antivirus for Server 2008 R2
Hello Everyone, Im searching for an antivirus solution for a Server 2008 R2 machine that will push out and update POS terminals that have no internet connectivity but are on a small interrnal network. I could use some insight as I am fairly new to the IT realm. Any help would be much appreciated.
May 16th, 2011 10:58pm

I use Microsoft Security Essentials, see my IT site for the link and use the 64-bit Vista/7 version for Server 2008R2 You can use MSE on all client machine too They do need to be on-line to get updates My MVP is for the Windows Desktop Experience, i.e. Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7 IT Remote Assistance is available for a fee. I am best with C++ and I am learning C# using Visual Studio 2010 Developer | Windows IT | Chess | Economics | Hardcore Games | Vegan Advocate | PC Reviews
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
May 16th, 2011 11:57pm

Thanks for the reply Vegan.
May 18th, 2011 3:36pm