Adding Percent of Total Row to Matrix

There seems like there must be a way, but I'm a bit new to power BI.  I've easily created a pivot/matrix summary table with all the numbers I need except one.....Percent of Total.

Can anyone suggest a way for me to generate this value.  For example, my table looks like the table below.  What do I need to do to add an additional row that calculates the Percent of Total?  So in this example, I'm looking to calculate the values of 40% (40/100) and 60% (60/100).  Is this possible in Power BI?  Help is greatly appreciated.

1        2 Total

Row 1 20 10 30

Row 2 15 20 35

Row 3 5 30 36

Total 40 60 100

% Total 40% 60%

September 14th, 2015 5:07am

What you want to do is create a Calculated Field/Measure in Power Pivot. The formula will be something like:

PercentTotal1:=SUM([Field1])/SUM([Field3])

PercentTotal2:=SUM([Field2])/SUM([Field3])

Set it to display as %. Add to your matrix.

You may need something like:

PercentTotal:=SUM(ALLSELECTED([Field1]))/SUM(ALL([Field1]))

It is tough to tell from your data.

Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
September 14th, 2015 10:44am

Greg, thanks for your asssistance.  

My Column headings are using the field ESI_CATEBI[Pass]

My Values are using the field ESI_CATEBI[Tag_ID]

I want the calculation to be  Totals by Pass/Total Records.  Using the concepts you outlined above, the closet I've gotten is using the formula below.  This seems to generate the correct formula for the first first Pass Column, but inexplicably, it shows the same percentage for all the other columns too?  Thought you might be able to identify where I'm going wrong?

% of Total = CALCULATE(COUNT(ESI_CATEBI[Pass]), ALL(ESI_CATEBI))/CALCULATE(SUM(ESI_CATEBI[Pass]), ALL(ESI_CATEBI))

Greg, greatly appreciated. After working with the concepts you presented, I've ended up here, and this is about as close as I've gotten, but still not quite right.