Since installing the latest Service Pack for Office 2010 users, they are receiving the following message when saving an excel file that lives on a shared drive on our File server . . .
"The file "Excel File Name" may have been changed by another user since you last saved it. In that case, what do you want to do?"
The options are "Save a Copy or Overwrite Changes". We only receive this message when saving the file a second time while it is still opened. This wasn't occuring before implementing SP2. I've read that this behavior was also present in other versions of office.
Is this something that was supposed to be implemented is SP2? I did not see it mentioned in the Office 2010 SP2 release notes.