View shows multiple versions of same workflow?
In trying to figure out why a workflow doesn't seem to be working, I put a view in edit mode and went to check the workflow name. In doing so I discovered that there are names of the workflow with numbers appeneded after them like this: workflowname,
workflowname(1), workflowname(2), workflowname(3), workflowname(4).
Can anyone please tell me why they appear multiple time and how to get rid of
February 18th, 2014 3:10am
This may have to do with your editing of the workflow through time. If you had a workflow, tested it or used it, then made changes and published again, that old version is still sitting out there on the items it ran on.
February 18th, 2014 1:30pm
This is very likely as it is a complex workflow which I have been trying to get correct and I have made many test list items. Is there a way to get rid of all the extras?
February 18th, 2014 1:33pm
Only things that would remove them are deleting the items that have the old workflows, or deleting the workflow and making a new one that's essentially a copy and deleting the old one. I can't think of anything else.
February 18th, 2014 1:35pm
Did you mean you found the multiple versions for same workflow template from list workflow settings like the following image?
You can remove the previous versions workflow by clicking "Remove a workflow".
Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact email@example.com.
February 19th, 2014 5:46am