There is a workflow listed in SharePoint Designer which has lost it's association to a list somehow. I would like to remove this workflow but when selecting the object and choosing Delete from the context menu, the workflow still remains; despite the screen refreshing and taking a little while doing "something".
If I try to save the workflow an error appears stating the workflow has not been checked-out.
I'm also experiencing another issue that I have posted in the following post; https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/44799baf-79f9-48ee-aca3-55c78b64ab31/sharepoint-designer-2013-workflow-not-visible-to-users-other-than-author?forum=sharepointcustomization
I suppose the issues may be related.
Does anyone have some ideas on how to fix?