Consequences of the deletion of a user
I am a SharePoint Site Collection admin. I have been configuring a site collection, managing permissions, creating groups, etc. I want to know that ramifications of what will happen to this site after my user account has been deleted. I am the owner of several groups. What will happen to those groups? Are there any other circumstances where this can be cause havoc?
October 15th, 2010 7:20pm

That is where a secondary site collection administrator comes into picture. Even if there is no secondary configured right now, the IT adminsitrator can assign a site collection administrator for all your site collections from a cetral administrator tool. A site needs to have an administrator and without an administrator, it becomes very difficult to manage the site content and other things.Cheers! Sridhar
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
October 15th, 2010 9:15pm

Do I have this capability with the MS Online subscription?
October 18th, 2010 8:20pm

Your alerts would work as long as you are a member (not necessarily a site collection admin) of the siteCheers! Sridhar If you find this post helpful, please click the 'Vote as Helpful' link. If this post answers your question, click the 'Mark As Answered' link below. It helps others who experience the same issue in future to find the solution.
Free Windows Admin Tool Kit Click here and download it now
October 18th, 2010 9:21pm

This topic is archived. No further replies will be accepted.

Other recent topics Other recent topics